European Athletics Championships 2014
Zurich City Festival

Sports, cultural and artistic activities / performances, combined with exhibitions and various restaurants, guaranteed a versatile and exciting experience. The City Festival lasted 9 days and was attended by 220,000 visitors.

Report City Festival

Perron8 was commissioned to implement the City Festival in the Sechseläutenplatz in Zurich.

The mandate included the following:
Management of the overall project, idea and concept, implementation concept, layout, set-up and dismantling planning, content of the event (supporting program, etc.), permits, personnel planning, venue and finance management.

Light projection at the Zurich Opera House

Imagine the Opera House in pink, light blue and bright yellow.
A column pierced by a spear. Imagine an audience amazed by an impressive light and sound spectacle in the Sechseläutenplatz.
A perfect combination of sport and culture.

UEFA EURO 2012
The official Fan Zones

 

7 million fans visited a peaceful and colourful football festival in the 8 official Fan Zones of UEFA EURO 2012 in Poland and Ukraine. UEFA commissioned Perron8 to accompany all of the 8 official Fan Zones of UEFA EURO 2012 during the planning phase, as well as to actively support them during the operational phase.

Perron8 was responsible for the overall management of the Fan Zone project and the related commercial and technical matters in all of the 8 host cities. Perron8 co-ordinated all parties involved (host cities, UEFA sponsors, suppliers, etc.) with regards to the planning, implementation and operation of the official Fan Zones in accordance with the UEFA Marketing Guidelines.

Report Fan Zone project

Open Air Cinemas
Biel, Solothurn & Neuchâtel

During 17 years (1995 – 2011) the most popular films released in cinemas nationwide in the previous months, were shown on a huge screen in the idyllic Schlosspark in Nidau / Biel, by the lake in Neuchâtel, and in Solothurn. Perron8 recalls these beautiful and exciting cinematic moments. What started in 1995 as a pioneering event soon became The highlight of summer events in the Three Lakes Region.

Under the patronage of the Swiss Confederation, Perron8 built public viewing stadiums in 16 selected Swiss cities for the UEFA EURO 2008, in co-operation with the UEFA and with UBS as the main sponsor. The venues offered giant LED screens, covered stands, free standing and a diverse range of catering and cultural events.

As a general contractor and organiser, Perron8 was responsible for the planning, organization and implementation of all project areas of UBS ARENA. During a two and a half year period, up to 35 employees (divided into various tasks) worked on the planning and implementation of this complex and ambitious project. A total of 6,000 tons of temporary infrastructure was constructed were by 1,500 employees over eight days and dismantled in six days. During the European Football Championship, 700 security personnel ensured the smooth and safe running of the event. 3,000 additional employees (of which 1,000 were from 300 regional sports clubs) contributed to providing the fans with a safe environment and to making sure that they were well catered for.

With around one million people in the audience, 32,000 VIP guests, 310,000 tickets sold in the tribune seating (65% of total capacity), 300,000 viewers in the Fan Zones and 120 events such as concerts, the UBS Arena project became one of the most successful sporting side events worldwide. It generated well over 4,000 media reports and over 4,900,000 website visits.

Final report UBS ARENA

Ray Charles
in Concert at KKL Luzern

A few months before his death, Ray Charles visited Switzerland once again. On November 25th 2002 he performed in the completely sold-out Culture and Convention Centre, KKL, in Lucerne. The concert was organized by Perron8. The audience experienced a truly memorable evening. Ray Charles filled the room with his unrivaled skills, his genius, and he enchanted around 1,900 happy spectators with his husky voice, his charm, his gaiety and his soul. That evening will remain in our hearts forever.

The Perron8 concerts:
Ray Charles, Bob Geldof, Kim Wilde, Bonny Tyler, Paulo Mendonca, Alphaville, Gentleman, Electric Light Orchestra, Urban Species, Boney M, Nazareth, Marva Wright, Nina Hagen, Oskar Peterson, Fred Wesley, Umberto Tozzi, Toto Cotugno, Maceo Parker, Betty Carter & her Trio, Bireli Lagrene, Defunkt, Marco Masina, Polo Hofer, Gölä, Gotthard, McCann Les, Del Amitri, Barclay James Harvest, Sandy Patton, Carla Bley & Steve Swallow, Joan Cartwright, Johnny Clyde Copeland, Maynard Ferguson, Joan Faulkner, Robin Kenyatta, La Velle, David Murray & Octofunk, Grand Mother‘s Funk, The Poets of Rhythm, Pee Wee Ellis Quartet, The Bobby Byrd Show, Jimmy Woode Quartet, Enrico Rava, Sinclair, Abby Lincoln, James „Blood“ Ulmer, Vic Pitts, Mal Waldron, Phil Woods, Bobby Broom, Pascal Rinaldi, Farafina, Irakere, Flying Pickets, Sens Unic, De La Soul,  Eddie Harris, Hothouse Flowers, Karl Denson and many more

European Athletics Championships 2014
Zurich City Festival

Sportliche, kulturelle und künstlerische Aktivitäten und Darbietungen, vermischt mit Ausstellungen und verschiedenen Restaurants, garantierten ein vielfältiges und spannendes Erlebnis. Das City Festival dauerte 9 Tage und wurde von 220’000 Besucherinnen und Besucher besucht.

Dossier

Perron8 wurde beauftragt, das City Festival auf dem Sechseläutenplatz in Zürich umzusetzen. Das Mandat beinhaltete die Leitung des Gesamtprojektes, Idee und Grundkonzept, Umsetzungskonzept, Layout, Auf- und Abbauplanung, Inhalte der Veranstaltung (Rahmenprogramm etc.), Bewilligungen, Personaleinsatzplanung, Venue Management sowie den Bereich Finanzen.

Lichtprojektion am Zürcher Opernhaus

Das Opernhaus in rosa, hellblau und knallgelb, eine Säule, die von einem Speer durchbohrt wird: Ein eindrückliches Licht- und Soundspektakel auf dem Sechseläutenplatz begeistert das Publikum. Eine Verbindung von Sport und Kultur, die funktioniert hat.

UEFA EURO 2012
The official Fan Zones

 

7 Millionen Fans besuchten ein friedliches und farbenfrohes Fussballfest in den 8 offiziellen Fan Zonen der UEFA EURO 2012 in Polen und der Ukraine. Die UEFA beauftragte Perron8 alle 8 offiziellen Fan Zonen der UEFA EURO 2012 in der Planungsphase zu begleiten und während der operativen Phase aktiv zu unterstützen.

Perron8 war verantwortlich für die Gesamtleitung des Fan-Zonen-Projektes und der damit zusammenhängenden kaufmännischen und technischen Fragen in allen acht Host Cities. Perron8 koordinierte alle beteiligten Parteien (Host Cities, UEFA Sponsoren, Lieferanten etc.) in Bezug auf die Planung, Umsetzung und den Betrieb der offiziellen Fan Zonen in Übereinstimmung mit den UEFA Marketing-Richtlinien.

The Fan Zone project

Open Air Kinos
Biel, Solothurn & Neuchâtel

Während 17 Jahren (1995 – 2011) wurden im idyllischen Schlosspark in Nidau/Biel, in Neuchâtel am See und in Solothurn bei jeder Witterung jeweils die beliebtesten Kinofilme der vorangegangenen Monate auf einer riesigen Leinwand gezeigt. Perron8 blickt auf eine schöne und spannende Kinozeit zurück. Was 1995 als Pionieranlass begonnen hat, wurde schon bald zum Veranstaltungs-Highlight des Sommers in der 3-Seen-Region.

Perron8 hat unter dem Patronat der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft und in Kooperation mit der UEFA sowie mit dem Hauptsponsor UBS für die UEFA EURO 2008 in 16 ausgewählten Schweizer Städten Public-Viewing-Stadien aufgebaut – mit riesigen LED Screens, gedeckten Tribünen, gratis Stehplätzen, einem vielfältigen Gastronomieangebot und kulturellen Veranstaltungen.

Perron8 war als Generalunternehmung für die Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung sämtlicher Projektbereiche der UBS ARENA verantwortlich. Während zweieinhalb Jahren haben bis zu 35 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter – aufgeteilt in verschiedene Aufgabenbereiche – an der Planung und Umsetzung dieses äusserst komplexen sowie ambitiösen Projektes gearbeitet. Gesamthaft wurden 6000 Tonnen temporäre Infrastrukturen von 1500 Mitarbeitern in acht Tagen aufgebaut und in sechs Tagen abgebaut. Während der Fussball-EM sorgten 700 Sicherheitsleute für einen reibungslosen und sicheren Ablauf der Veranstaltungen. Dazu trugen 3000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ebenfalls bei, wovon sich 1000 aus 300 regionalen Sportvereinen um das leibliche Wohl der Fans kümmerten.
Mit rund einer Million Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauern, 32000 VIP-Gästen, 310000 verkauften Tribünen-Sitzplätzen (Auslastung 65 Prozent), 300 000 Fanmeilen-Besucherinnen und Besuchern sowie mit 120 Veranstaltungen wie Konzerten wurde das Projekt UBS Arena weltweit zu einem der erfolgreichsten Side-Events im Rahmen einer Sportveranstaltung. Es generierte weit über 4000 Medienberichte und über 4.9 Mio. Website-Besuche.

Abschlussbericht UBS ARENA

euro-08-extra  „Das fünfte Stadion“

Biel Bienne Ausgabe vom 22.05.2008

Ray Charles
Konzert im KKL Luzern

Einige Monate vor seinem Tod besuchte Ray Charles zum letzten Mal die Schweiz. Am 25. November 2002 spielte er im ausverkauften Kultur- und Kongresszentrum, KKL, in Luzern. Organisiert wurde das Konzert von Perron8. Die Besucherinnen und Besucher wurden Zeugen eines denkwürdigen Abends. Ray Charles füllte den Saal mit seinem unerreichten Können, seinem Genie und er verzückte rund 1’900 glückliche Zuschauer mit seiner rauhen Stimme, seinem Charme, seiner Fröhlichkeit, seinem Soul. Dieser Abend wird in unseren Herzen bleiben.

The Concerts
Ray Charles, Bob Geldof, Kim Wilde, Bonny Tyler, Paulo Mendonca, Alphaville, Gentleman, Electric Light Orchestra, Urban Species, Boney M, Nazareth, Marva Wright, Nina Hagen, Oskar Peterson, Fred Wesley, Umberto Tozzi, Toto Cotugno, Maceo Parker, Betty Carter & her Trio, Bireli Lagrene, Defunkt, Marco Masina, Polo Hofer, Gölä, Gotthard, McCann Les, Del Amitri, Barclay James Harvest, Sandy Patton, Carla Bley & Steve Swallow, Joan Cartwright, Johnny Clyde Copeland, Maynard Ferguson, Joan Faulkner, Robin Kenyatta, La Velle, David Murray & Octofunk, Grand Mother‘s Funk, The Poets of Rhythm, Pee Wee Ellis Quartet, The Bobby Byrd Show, Jimmy Woode Quartet, Enrico Rava, Sinclair, Abby Lincoln, James „Blood“ Ulmer, Vic Pitts, Mal Waldron, Phil Woods, Bobby Broom, Pascal Rinaldi, Farafina, Irakere, Flying Pickets, Sens Unic, De La Soul,  Eddie Harris, Hothouse Flowers, Karl Denson und viele andere